Please activate JavaScript in your browser to use all interface options.

« March, 2024
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Main page News room Rosneft today
Rosneft today

Rosneft Holds Regular Meeting of Shareholders

20 June 2013

On June 20, a regular Annual General Meeting of Rosneft shareholders took place in Saint-Petersburg. Holders of 97.7% of the Company’s shares took part in the meeting.

The Annual Report, the accounting statements and 2012 Rosneft net profit distribution were approved by the Meeting.

It was decided to distribute RUB 85,315.3 mln (RUB 8.05 per ordinary share) to pay 2012 dividends on Rosneft shares. The approved dividend amount to be paid equals 25% of the Company's IFRS net profit and exceeds the same figure for the previous year by 6.9%. The dividends will be paid simultaneously to all shareholders no later than August 19, 2013.

In addition, the shareholders elected members to the new Board of Directors comprised of 9 persons, namely:

  • Matthias Warnig, Managing Director, Nord Stream AG
  • Robert Dudley, Director, member of the Board of Directors, Board of Directors Executive Committee Chairman, President, BP Group
  • Andrei L. Kostin, President and Chairman of the Management Board, OJSC "Bank VTB"
  • Nikolai P. Laverov, Presidium Member, Russian Academy of Sciences
  • John Mack, independent director
  • Alexander D. Nekipelov, Director, Lomonosov Moscow State University's Moscow School of Economics
  • Igor I. Sechin, President, Chairman of the Management Board, Rosneft
  • Donald Humphreys, independent director
  • Sergey V. Chemezov, Director General, State Company "Rostekhnologii"

The Meeting also approved the new Rosneft Audit Committee comprised of 5 members, approved LLC Ernst&Young to be the Auditor of 2013-2015 IFRS annual financial statements and took the decision to pay remuneration to members of the Board of Directors.

The Meeting approved amendments to the Company Charter, approved the new edition of the Provision on the Company's General Shareholders' Meeting, as well as approved of a number of related party transactions.

The first meeting of the newly elected Company’s Board of Directors took place upon the end of the Shareholders’ Meeting. Mr. Alexander D. Nekipelov was elected as the Acting Board Chairman. The following persons became his deputies on the Board of Directors at Rosneft:

  • Igor I. Sechin,
  • Andrey L. Kostin,
  • Sergey V. Chemezov.

The Board of Directors also approved the composition of its three committees each headed by an independent director, namely: Mr. John Mack was elected to lead the Audit Committee, Mr. Matthias Warnig - to lead the HR and Remuneration Committee, and Mr. Nikolai P. Laverov - to lead the Strategic Planning Committee.

Rosneft Information Division
Tel.: +7 (495) 411 54 20
Fax: +7 (495) 411 54 21
June 20, 2013


These materials contain statements about future events and expectations that are forward-looking in nature. Any statement in these materials that is not a statement of historical fact is a forward-looking statement that involves known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors which may cause actual results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements to differ. We assume no obligations to update the forward-looking statements contained herein to reflect actual results, changes in assumptions or changes in factors affecting these statements.